Aussie NZ RO2 Forums
Beyond the Wire - Printable Version

+- Aussie NZ RO2 Forums (http://www.aussienzgg.com.au/forums)
+-- Forum: General (/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Off Topic (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Thread: Beyond the Wire (/showthread.php?tid=1219)

Pages: 1 2


Beyond the Wire - Dairdubh - 22-10-2020 01:03 PM

Is apparently now available as early access. I've had my eye n it for a while and think I might well check it out. I enjoyed Verdun and Tannenberg, so...


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v7XFLFRTGkg


RE: Beyond the Wire - CatintheHat - 24-10-2020 12:39 PM

Reading up on Beyond the Wire and discovered its from the same develop as Squad. I messed around with a Squad server a few years ago so thought I would have a crack at setting up a server for Beyond.

Was pretty easy to do but I am yet to get the game so not sure if the server is visible. Seems to be visible on my Rcon. Server name is Aussie / NZ Good Gamers. Let me kow if it is visible.


RE: Beyond the Wire - PuRG3 - 25-10-2020 09:31 AM

its showing up on battlemetrics


RE: Beyond the Wire - Dairdubh - 25-10-2020 12:38 PM

Sweet, will do so once I get it, work and blah blah blah getting in the way. hahaha


RE: Beyond the Wire - Dairdubh - 25-10-2020 01:54 PM

(24-10-2020 12:39 PM)CatintheHat Wrote:  Was pretty easy to do but I am yet to get the game so not sure if the server is visible. Seems to be visible on my Rcon. Server name is Aussie / NZ Good Gamers. Let me kow if it is visible.

The server isn't visible on the server lists in-game.


RE: Beyond the Wire - Geebus - 25-10-2020 01:58 PM

yeah seen it on battle metrics but cant see it on the browser will check again


RE: Beyond the Wire - Geebus - 25-10-2020 02:01 PM

yeah cant see it on the server browser and thats after having it show the empty servers


RE: Beyond the Wire - Dairdubh - 25-10-2020 02:05 PM

Quickest of brief walk throughs, and it feels rather like Post Scriptum, which makes sense.

Will be intrigued to see the "custom melee" thing that they were touting. But am not long up after a 2am finish at work last night, so will play summat else for a bit to get my head awake.


RE: Beyond the Wire - CatintheHat - 25-10-2020 06:16 PM

Yeah i thought if it was showing through BattleMetrics it would be showing up on the server list in game.
I will get a copy of the game and also look more into why it might not be showing up.


RE: Beyond the Wire - CatintheHat - 25-10-2020 07:37 PM

Some bad new on the Beyond the Wire server hosting.
The Xeon CPU on the server I have is a no go for them at the moment.
They wont give a license to servers with a Xeon CPU.
Server needs a license to show up on the in game list.